Rocester Supporters
Challenge Trophy

Following the huge success of our Centenary Tournament in 1990, the idea of an annual challenge match was suggested by a group of supporters as being a good way of both raising funds and adding a competitive edge to what would otherwise be just a pre-season friendly.

The idea was taken on by the committee and it was agreed that a different club each season would be invited to Rocester to play for this new 'Supporters' Trophy', and that one of the supporters who contributed towards the purchase of the trophy would be selected to present it to the winning captain.

A collection was taken among our supporters and around £400 was raised - enough to buy the handsome trophy which was first played for on 6th August 1991, when a youthful and inexperienced Rocester side were thrashed 6-1 by Hednesford Town.



1991-92 Rocester 1 Hednesford Town 6
1992-93 Rocester 0 Burton Albion 1
1993-94 Rocester 3 Stapenhill 2
1994-95 Rocester 0 Gresley Rovers 2
1995-96 Rocester 2 Burton Albion 1
1996-97 Rocester 3 Kidsgrove Athletic 0
1997-98 Rocester 0 Stafford Rangers 3
1998-99 Rocester 0 Hednesford Town 1
2000-01 Rocester 1 Burton Albion 1 (Rocester won 3-0 on pens)
2001-02 Rocester 0 Rushall Olympic 5
2002-03 Rocester 3 Stafford Rangers 7
2003-04 Rocester 1 Burton Albion 3
2004-05 Rocester 1 Rushall Olympic 1 (Rocester won 4-2 on pens)
2005-06 Rocester 4 Long Eaton United 1
2006-07 Rocester 0 Burton Albion 5
2007-08 Rocester 2 Borrowash Victoria 4








Allan Austin Cheryl Austin
John Austin Daniel Beaman
Glenn Benzies Hilary Benzies
Jim Benzies Avis Buckley
Keith Buckley Barbara Burton
John Burton Denis Chell
Florence Chell Jamie Chell
Ron Chell Teresa Chell
Cliff Copestake Patricia Copestake
Rachel Copestake Joyce Croft
Tony Croft Ian Cruddas
Brian Egerton Gilbert Egerton
Ian Egerton Samantha Ellis
Brian Gregory Cliff Gregory
Eddie Gregory Janet Gregory
John Gregory Daniel Crittenden
Neil Crittenden Nigel Crittenden
Mick Groombridge Alf Hawksworth
Hilary Hawksworth Don Hill
Patricia Hill Dave Johnson
Doreen Long Fred Long
Terry Lowndes Darren McGirr
John McGirr Mark McGirr
Monica McGirr Stephen McGirr
Jeremy Olszenka Mark Orme
Alma Parkes Beverley Parkes
Charlie Parkes David Parkes
Rosemary Parkes Tracey Parkes
Graham Shenton Helen Smalley
Hugh Smalley Tim Smalley
Alison Smith Barry Smith
Jill Smith Michael Smith
Nancy Smith Paul Smith
Stephanie Smith Alan Tilley
Roy Williams Peter Woodward